About Me

I’m from southern Illinois in Massac County which is so southern in the state that the Ohio River borders my county. Paducah, KY is a 15 minute drive from where I live. When people think Illinois, they think Chicago and that is several hours north of me. I’ve been there once as a kid, I remember it was colder than anywhere else I’ve been!

I work in Cable Manufacturing industry. Medium voltage copper and aluminum cable products. I do a specific type of Quality Assurance specialization which deals with data-based products and customer reporting. Products I manage are AEIC test reporting standards, non-conformance data products, LPA, safety, public health and other QA-related tasks. I used to manage the contracted physical security department for the company.

My education is rich. I am double master and I went to Colorado Technical University in Colorado Springs, Colorado. I did the online remote courses rather than going to the physical university. The college is accredited. My degrees include:

  • Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice with a concentration on Homeland Security & Emergency Management.
  • Master of Science in Homeland Security with a concentration on Emergency Management & Public Health.
  • Master of Business Administration with a concentration on Logistics & Supply Chain Management (Government Tract).
  • Over 50 certifications from the Independent Study Program provided by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

My previous experiences in relation to my education includes several rounds of volunteerism in fire service serving as a rural firefighter and then Assistant Fire Chief and local emergency management. I’ve been a long time trained Skywarn Weather Spotter as well. I have over 10 years experience in physical contract security with at least 8 years in a leader to management role. I currently perform a collaborative effort in public health communications in my current job in relation to COVID-19 and have done so from the start of the pandemic.

Aside from my professional and educational background, I am very much into outdoor recreation and conservation. I’m an avid hiker and cyclist. I am an advocate for herpetological conservation, especially snakes in general. I’m a member of 3 conservational-based organizations including Friends of the Shawnee National Forest, Friends of the Cache River Watershed and the River to River Trail Society. I currently host a YouTube Channel for local area hiking and outdoor recreation and it is a registered LLC in the state of Illinois.

Thank you for learning more about me.